MPTA elects new board members at Annual Meeting

MPTA hosted its 36th Annual Meeting on Monday, August 7 in Springfield, MO as a part of the MPTA 2017 Conference. MPTA members elected the following individuals to the MPTA Board for two-years terms beginning January 1, 2018:

  • Rachel Pawlak, East-West Gateway Council of Governments
  • Andrew Clements, City of St. Joseph
  • Sarah Fields, Ozark Transportation Organization
  • Janine Clampitt, Ray County Transportation, Inc.
  • Tom Mogelnicki, Cape Girardeau County Transit Authority
  • Denny Wards, SMTS, Inc.
  • Tom Sehr
  • Mark Mehmert, City of Jefferson Transit

Officers for 2018 include:

  • Dorothy Yeager, Executive Director of OATS, President
  • Drew Brooks,  Multi-Modal Manger for the City of Columbia, Vice President
  • Kelly Turner, Director of Transit at City Utilities of Springfield, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Cindy Baker, Chief Communications Officer for the Kansas City Area Transportation Authority, Past President

The slate was elected by a unanimous vote.

A complete list of MPTA board members can be found here. 

MPTA officers for 2018.

Drew Brooks - BW copy
Drew Brooks, Vice President
Kelly Turner, Secretary/Treasurer
Dorothy Yeager, President
Cindy Baker, Past President